Skip to content
Web Pages

Mrs. Sue Shelley Web Pages

 


 


  CONGRATULATIONS TO OUR NEWLY CONFIRMED! WE ARE SO PROUD OF YOU!
 Welcome to the Wonderful World of 8S!
 
 APRIL VIRTUE: Forgiveness

8th Grade Important Dates

Mon., Apr. 23- Math Festival @ St. Dominic- CANCELLED due to water main break at St. D. 

Thurs., Apr. 26- Cardinals game- Thank you 8th grade for giving to the American Heart Assoc. 

Thurs., May 3- Spring Concert at the Annex

Fri., May 4- May Crowning immediately following 8:00 Mass

Wed., May 9- Last NJHS meeting at noon

Fri., May 11- Field Day with noon dismissal

Tues., May 8-15- FINALS (See schedule below.)

Thurs., May 17- Hannibal trip- Leave at 7:00 a.m. and return by 6:00 p.m. Can't wait! (Refer to the letter sent in March.)

Mon., May 21- Mass and Farewell Assembly (Refer to the letter sent in March AND last day for 8th graders.) 

Wed., May 23- Mass (7th grade commissioning into 8th grade) with end of year dismissal for ALL students at 11:00 a.m. 

Thurs., May 24- Graduation Dinner 6:00 p.m. and Mass at 7:30 p.m. (Refer to the letter sent in March.)

  FINALS SCHEDULE SPRING 2018

Tues., May 8- Comm. Arts Grades 7,8

Wed., May 9- Math Grades 6,7,8

Thurs., May 10- Religion 6,7,8

Mon., May 14- Social Studies 6,7,8

Tues., May 15- Science Grade 7

Wed., May 16-(Reserved for absences)

 

 

    We are focusing on a FANTASTIC program this year. I can barely contain my excitement! Our 8th graders are going to be monumental leaders.  VBRD is a Catholic Response to Bullying Behavior by incorporating the Colossian virtues. Interactive meeting circles build community and help to bring Christ to the center of our lives. Be on the lookout for students committing to living the spirit of virtue!

 

 

I am here for YOU! Please feel free to contact me by email. I'm a fast responder!  

 

SHOP WITH SCRIP 

All Saints needs YOU for SCRIP! Our SCRIP program helps keep everyone's tuition from rising drastically. Please share your time and talent by volunteering to sell SCRIP after one Mass per month. With your help, we can keep this program going strong! SCRIP volunteers are needed.

Please contact Nicole Gillenardo at gillenardon@allsaints-stpeters.org if you have any questions.
THANK YOU!